I was watching Current TV...and this clip jumped off the screen! It starts off with Obama doin his thing. Suddenly, you notice a rowdy buzz. Obama strains to feign indifference. But the buzz grows into a slow roar, and suddenly the camera pans up to signs that read "KKK"?? What kinda shit is this? Then, I see that these are black folks!? Now its just weird. Given...some of my folks have definitely expressed concern about what Obama will actually be able to change when he gets in. I hear that. But it just feels ackward to read signs saying "Obama is for the KKK". C'mawn man! I'm perplexed as to how a black man could ever rep that, no matter the point being made. I mean, I get what they're trying to say (though I don't agree), but damn?! Some would say that the Republicans paid these fools. At this point, who knows. Politics...makes me sick.
Friday, September 19, 2008
Blacks Against Obama???
Labels:
barack obama,
blacks against obama,
current,
current tv,
democrats,
obama,
republicans,
zion i,
zumbi
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment